Logos' long term contractual dispute with Moody over John Mac Arthur's materials

Page 1 of 3 (50 items) 1 2 3 Next >
This post has 49 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 11
Blain Gibbs | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Feb 8 2014 11:55 AM

I have been a pastor for over 25 years.  I purchased Logos about three years ago, and use it as a primary source for my weekly sermon prep.  At the time of purchase, I was able to buy all of John Mac Arthur's NT commentary series that had been published through Moody at that time which was all of the NT with the exception of Luke and Mark, works which Pastor Mac Arthur had not yet completed.  I then was able to add to my original Logos purchase volume 1 of Luke.  When I tried to purchase volumes 2-3 last December, my Logos agent told me that Logos could no longer provide Mac Arthur NT Commentaries because of a contractual dispute between Logos and Moody.  I then contacted Moody per my agent's advise, but did not receive even a call back from them.  Since I am a customer who has made a considerable financial investment in Logos, I urge Logos should help me. But this problem is not limited to merely me.  I represent thousands of Logos customers who rely on John Mac Arthur's material some of whom I have talked to personally; they have the same frustrations as I!!  I have been told by Grace To You, the company that distributes all of John's writings to my knowledge, that this problem between Logos and Moody is at least two years in duration.  That is too long!  Is there someone at Logos who can help me?  My agent for the last three years with Logos is Santiago Galeano.  He can confirm our relationship as well as our discussions regarding this issue, and he can give the appropriate employee of Logos my personal phone number so that someone can contact me to help me personally, and, moreover, the other many Logos customers mentioned above.  Thank you!

Posts 7061
DAL | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Feb 8 2014 12:24 PM