SUGGESTION - Restyle Annotations

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Posts 1875
Paul-C | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Mar 7 2014 9:20 AM

Please refer to this thread to see the pickle I got myself into: http://community.logos.com/forums/t/82031.aspx 

Could Logos consider the following for a future release of Logos 5:

When we select a highlight style we wish to "restyle", could we get some sort of box which confirms something along the lines of:

"Are you sure you want to restyle X into Y?"

This morning, I inadvertently re-styled my favourite highlight style to "No Highlight" style - without realising I was selecting "No Highlight style" - and  lost years of highlights. According to Tech Support this mistake can't be undone.

I'd hate for this to happen to someone else!

Posts 231
Todd Frusti | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Mar 7 2014 9:30 AM

Paul-C:

Could Logos consider the following for a future release of Logos 5:

When we select a highlight style we wish to "restyle", could we get some sort of box which confirms something along the lines of:

"Are you sure you want to restyle X into Y?"

I agree.  Perhaps even add, "This cannot be undone". 

In another application that I use the software requires the user to type in the word 'DELETE" when performing something that cannot be undone.

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS