Charlene | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jul 25 2014 7:01 AM

Lee:
Congrats, Charlene. Kol ha kavod!

Todah la'El!

Charlene

Posts 525
Kent | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jul 26 2014 3:42 PM

Charlene:

I can only speak from my experience. I got my master's degree in archaeology last year studying in Jerusalem. One of the courses I took was "Jerusalem," which basically went through the ages concerning the city. Warren's books were used in several of the lectures and Barclay was used as well...I want to say that Williams seemed "familiar" but I could be wrong! Smile

I hope your work involved more recent editions than 1876.

Posts 468
Charlene | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jul 26 2014 6:21 PM

Kent:

Charlene:

I can only speak from my experience. I got my master's degree in archaeology last year studying in Jerusalem. One of the courses I took was "Jerusalem," which basically went through the ages concerning the city. Warren's books were used in several of the lectures and Barclay was used as well...I want to say that Williams seemed "familiar" but I could be wrong! Smile

I hope your work involved more recent editions than 1876.

We got into the Mamluk period, but that was about as far as we were able to go in this particular course before time ran out in the semester...that is the problem with studying an ancient city like Jerusalem...you "only" have to cover thousands of years of history! Smile BUT we did have some great field trips!

Charlene

Posts 10643
Denise | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 5 2014 8:54 AM

The little dot seems to be 'almost there' (subject to Logos investment strategies of course).  I'd say we're at maybe 95%.

And yes, I have mixed feelings, if this CP crosses the line.  The Classical Apostolic Fathers is 'in development' and appears to become very classical by the time it emerges.  Will 'Jerusalem' be the same?