Page 2 of 3 (47 items) < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
This post has 46 Replies | 6 Followers

Posts 497
Greg Masone | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 10 2015 11:15 PM

Kevin Byford:
Before using "Download All" you can first filter the library using the below entries in the Find field (these are documented in Logos Desktop's Help section).  For example, "author:darby" will show the Darby Bible, and in this case "Download All" will only download the filtered results.

I've been using the iOS app since 2011 and I read the forums every day. I've never known about this.

A dropdown menu would be helpful.

And I second the need for a sorting option that just displays books downloaded on my device.

Posts 208
Paul Gisbourne | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 11 2015 4:08 AM

It may be argued that this isn't thebright place for this post but, for me, it shows an issue with an app that I actually enjoy using and have used for some time.

this morning at church I pulled out my iPad 2, opened up the bible app and tried to load the NIV(1984) bible, which I've downloaded, only to find it not opening up.. fiund this odd, so I went to the ESV my bible of choice and on that I couldnt navigate to the text being used by the preacher? In fact I couldn't navigate back manually past the beginning of 1 Timothy.

I then restarted my iPad, after I had restarted the app numerous times, to find the same issue, I then connected to my iPhone, as my iPad is wifi only to see if there was any resource updates but nothing showed up. So as it stands, without connecting to my iPhone hotspot I can't open a downloaded bible (NIV), on another (ESV) I can't navigate backwards.. In fact the only bible I can use is the LEB...

How can this be??

Will see if the resources need updating when I get home.. very disappointed by this.

Posts 643
Into Grace | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 11 2015 11:04 AM

Paul Gisbourne: