Where does Proclaim store local files?

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1
Tim Davies | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Feb 14 2015 7:27 AM

I use the old service as a template to create a new presentation each week (duplicate feature). I figured this way, should I revisit that sermon in another setting the presentation was already done. I was considering this morning that I might be using up large chucks of hard drive for this but I don't know where the local files are stored on my computer.

Posts 140
LogosEmployee
Nick Ericson (Proclaim) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Feb 15 2015 5:12 AM

When you duplicate a presentation we will not create new copies of all the backgrounds, videos, etc... A single background image on your hard disk will be used in both presentations. So, while Proclaim can use a fair amount of disk space because we can store copies of backgrounds on  your machine for offline and fast access, duplicating a presentation should not double the amount of space we use.

If you would like to check how much space Proclaim is using look in %appdata%/Local/Proclaim (usually something like c:/users/<your user name>/AppData/Local/Proclaim). The AppData folder itself may be hidden on your machine (an operating system specific setting).

These are Proclaim's internal files. Modifying these may cause Proclaim to no longer run.

Posts 2
Richard Haynie | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 17 2017 10:29 AM

what I don't think you realize is that so many people store old services (bulletins, powerpoints, backgrounds, videos) for later reference.  It appears that with proclaim they just evaporate.  When is the data from a previous service deleted? Are files still on the computer and just stored elsewhere.  When I look for a song, video, picture that was used in a previous service.  It is also quite obvious that after almost two years of use that the hymns do not match the UMH hymnal and seem to go away also even-though they are supposed to be saved after editing.  

Posts 354
LogosEmployee
Justin (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 17 2017 12:04 PM

Hello Richard,


Your presentations do not get deleted.  If you go to Open, you should see all of your past presentations there.

Alternatively, you can locate your older presentations at https://documents.logos.com

Also, what is it that is going away for you after editing?  Images and videos uploaded to the Media board will stay there, while some other things like Powerpoint documents will not be.  If you describe what you're uploading and how we can figure it out.

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS