[resolved] Does Logos Yet Have a Resource Like Leedy That Has Sentence Diagrams of the Entire NT?

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 3052
Doc B | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, May 14 2015 8:13 PM

If so, can you post a link? I can't find one with search.

If not, why not?

And if one of you out there has BW and can post a screenshot of the line diagram for John 6:44, I'd really appreciate it. I'm pretty new to diagramming, self-taught, and struggling with a few key verses.

My thanks to the various MVPs. Without them Logos would have died early. They were the only real help available.

Faithlife Corp. owes the MVPs free resources for life.

Posts 32110
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, May 14 2015 9:10 PM

Yes, several ... look under clause visualizations for tree diagram format sentence diagrams. If you are relatively new I would suggest you learn the more universal tree format rather than the Kellogg-Reed which is designed specifically for English and doesn't fit well with modern linguistics ... although I will admit it is much more fun and is usable for those who grew up with it and want to stay with the familiar.

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 2066
Forum MVP
Reuben Helmuth | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, May 14 2015 9:22 PM

Doc B:
If so, can you post a link? I can't find one with search.

There a  few different ones available, but not all of them are available as a standalone product (some only included in base packages).

The OpenText one is available as a standalone product so HERE is the link.

I'm including a screenshot of Jn 6:44 in the OpenText as well as a couple others so that you can get a feel for what they're like.

Posts 172
LogosEmployee
Jonathan J Watson | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, May 14 2015 9:24 PM

Doc B,