Using Logos with Parallels on a MacPro, after initially working now does not open

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 6
Jose Santiago | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Feb 2 2010 6:56 AM

I just bought a latest model MacPro (one week ago) with a 500 G hard drive. I have Parallels added so that I can use Logos in PC mode. I installed Logos for PC last week and it was working fine until yesterday, when it suddenly froze and gave me a message of needing to close. Afterwards it does not open at all and again gives me an the message that an error was found and needs to close.

Coincidentally I notice that the virtual PC desktop icons (not the mac icons) have partially acquired a pink color and that the images in the web pages (both virtual PC and mac modes) do not load the colors correctly and have subtle vertical stripes.  Perhaps this color issue is related or not, but I'm no computer expert. 

The programs on the mac side work as usual. Any suggestions or help? I have read other user comments in the blog but do not yet find something that can help.

Thanks, Jose.

Posts 1539
Terry Poperszky | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 2 2010 7:09 AM

Jose Santiago:
Any suggestions or help? I

Enable L4Win logging and upload the logs to this thread.

http://wiki.logos.com/Diagnostic_Logging

Posts 50
Jeffrey S Gordon | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 2 2010 8:55 AM

One thing I did is turn off "Enable 3D Acceleration" in Parallels (on the Virtual Machine/Configure page).  I also gave it the max graphics memory (only 256M).  Logos 4 runs better for me under Parallels than anywhere else (although I admin I have a new iMac/Core I7/820 with 2GB and 2 Cores dedicated to Parallels, much better than any PC I own as yet).

Posts 1
Jim Leasure | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 2 2010 10:19 AM