I'm new here...

Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 117
C Devin Chaulk | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Feb 12 2010 9:00 AM

Hello everybody,

I have been an avid reader of the forum since purchasing Logos 4 Mac, and it has been very helpful. So, I decided I'd get more involved. I'm introducing myself. Hi. I'm Devin. I'm 30, married, and I am a Master of Divinity student at Moody Theological Seminary in Chicago. I use Logos every time I write a paper, do my devotions, or prepare a sermon. I bought Logos 3 for my Mac in August, only to see the release of 4 shortly thereafter. I have upgraded, in good faith that Logos 4 Mac will be as functional as the Windows version. (Something Logos 3 Mac never achieved). So far, the progress is encouraging.

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a blessed day, and I look forward to learning alongside everyone in this forum.

C Devin Chaulk

Posts 1861
LogosEmployee
Tom Philpot (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Feb 12 2010 9:17 AM

Welcome!

Mobile Development Team Lead

Posts 187
Rev. D. | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Feb 12 2010 12:54 PM

Welcome, Christopher! Now if you can just come to Delaware and kindly retrieve ALL of your snow.......I relocated to Delaware, from Michigan, a few years ago and easily warmed to weather because typically get less than 15 inches of snow. However, in the last 5 days we've gotten about 52 inches. So, once again Christopher....please come and get your snow!

With regards to Logos, you will love the program and it's great that you decided to upgrade. The forums are absolutely wonderful and you'll get a lot of great advice, and laughs. At times, it seems as if I'm the only person in Delaware using this software so the forums have been a life saver for me. 

Take care and have a blessed weekend. Now I must figure out how to shovel my roof!

Christina

iMac 27 inch, 3.1 GHz Core i5, 1T HD, 4 GB RAM

Posts 4710
Forum MVP