Page 3 of 3 (51 items) < Previous 1 2 3
This post has 50 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 8
Patrick Brentlinger | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Mar 28 2010 9:25 PM

I can totally understand everyone's frustration.  I am an application usability expert working to develop web applications.  So I am very familiar with your frustration and the oddity of time line prediction.

I am actually quite pleased to be in the alpha phase of this project, as it appears to me that the development team are looking for user feedback as they progress through the development life cycle.  Getting that feedback is imperative for applications to be truly useful to us.  So I will run both the windows version in my vmware fusion instance and the alpha locally so that I can be of some service to this development group.  I understand the challenges they face.  I just hope they can get the application to feel like a native mac application and not just a windows application in a shiny wrapper.

Posts 235
Stephen Ashton | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 29 2010 4:20 AM

Patrick Brentlinger:
the oddity of time line prediction

Patrick, you're right. This is the problem. The development team are clearly 'once burned, twice shy' with regard to timescales. 

Actually, this is fine by me. Actions speak louder than words. So a significant new public alpha release every fortnight says a lot more than a tentative date several months down the line.

Read FAQ and Guide for Reporting Bugs.

13" Macbook • 2GHz • 2GB RAM • OS 10.6.6 • 160GB Hard Drive

Posts 762
Patrick S. | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 29 2010 1:23 PM

Hi Allen (Adkins)

You might want to change your forum display name from being your e-mail address, because you'll find that website 'scrapers' (not associated with Logos of course) will pull your e-mail address off as it is in clearly recognisable e-mail format and then you'll find your SPAM e-mail load shooting up.

You can change it in your Logos account settings page.