I admit it, I urgently need help on sermon topic?

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 138
Deon Holtzhausen | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Apr 10 2010 12:03 AM

Good day, co-followers of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

I am a pastor in our beloved country South Africa which has suffered enormous turmoil the last month or so. The past week was very bad, with the brutal killing of a political leader on his farm last Saturday. Then you have probably rad/heard about the BBC reporter which was sweared at and eventually chased out by the youth leader of the ANC. All off this caused the unbalanced race tension to grow even bigger. You can read more here: http://www.news24.com/SouthAfrica

Now, I know that God must have a special message for us in sunny South Africa. I have read and listened and prayed the last couple of days about tomorrow's sermon and I feel that I must talk about something like: "Don't loose focus", Hebr 12:1-3 or maybe Hebr 11 about faith in our God. When saying this as possible themes, I don't want to make as if nothing had happened and that we all live happily ever after.

Won't you please pray and listen with me to hear what God wants his people to hear? I have already preached on Jeremiah 18 earlier this year about building a new future and that we must pray for our country.

Sincere regards,

Deon

Johannesburg, South Africa

Posts 3768
Floyd Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 10 2010 12:19 AM

Deon:

You will be in my prayers as I work on my own sermon for Sunday.  May you experience the Holy Spirits leading as you seek to be faithful to God and to His Word.

Yours because His,

Blessings,
Floyd

Pastor-Patrick.blogspot.com

Posts 1875
Alan Macgregor | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 10 2010 12:23 AM

Deon