Customise in Copy Bible Verses

Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1874
Alan Macgregor | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Apr 20 2010 11:58 AM

Greek, Hebrew and Aramaic I can do, but what is this?

I want to create a new Copy Bible Verses style. But how? In L3 it was straightforward. But how to begin here?

What are all those punctuation marks? What do they mean? Is this a kind of programming language? If so this is very user-unfriendly for the the non computer-literate among us. I understand that to some people this will be easy, but to me this is weird (and I've been using computers and software for 30 years this summer).

All I want to do is tweak, as I did in L3, some quotation styles to suit my sermon mind-maps and academic papers.

Can somebody help me here? Acts 8:30-31

iMac Retina 5K, 27": 4GHz; 16GB RAM;MacOS 10.12.2; 1TB FD; Logos 7

MacBook Air 13.3": 1.8GHz; 4GB RAM; MacOS 10.12.2; 256GB SSD; Logos 7

iPad Pro 32GB WiFi iOS 10.2

iPhone 5s 32GB iOS 10.2

Posts 505
Michael Kares | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 20 2010 12:15 PM

Perhaps watching the Windows tutorial on the Copy Bible Verses tool will explain how to use it sufficiently on OS X

Posts 1874
Alan Macgregor | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 20 2010 12:17 PM

Thanks, Michael, I'll give it a birl. (Scots for whirl)

iPhone 5s 32GB iOS 10.2

Posts 235
Stephen Ashton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 20 2010 1:38 PM

Alan Macgregor:
Greek, Hebrew and Aramaic I can do, but what is this?

Greek, Hebrew and Aramaic I cannot do, but I do understand this.

Unfortunately, I'd prefer to be able to read the Bible in it's original languages, but there you go ... that's life!

I'll have a go at explaining it, but the explanation is likely to get a little complex. So please accept my apologies in advance. Wink

Method