A humble suggestion for Faithlife

Page 2 of 2 (37 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 36 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 67
Paul C | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 26 2018 4:08 PM

James Macleod:
As a software developer myself, I believe this is unrealistic.
You shoulda told Bob and the guys what you believe before they made us the promise.

Posts 5253
Dan Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 26 2018 5:27 PM

Paul C:

James Macleod:
As a software developer myself, I believe this is unrealistic.
You shoulda told Bob and the guys what you believe before they made us the promise.

It may feel unrealistic to some but Olivetree is always free, as is Kindle as are numerous other software. Logos resources are not cheap... if their books at their premium price can't pay for the software something is seriously wrong and things may need to change. A large minority are already paying for the software because I myself, along with numerous others buy the software when it is first out even though in a way we become late testers paying for the privilege of early adoption. I DO NOT have an issue with this and would not care if they pushed it further a long ie. 6 months, then it is free to all.. and as long as any critical errors are corrected in the previous version during this time. Bob may have to break that promise but as long as it is a relatively inexpensive price (Accordance software for example is $50-$60 on the same release schedule as Logos) I doubt most will have an issue paying for it as it is a blessing to most of us using it.

-dan

Posts 67
Paul C | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 27 2018 1:27 AM

You are far more understanding than I. Your peacekeeping efforts will be rewarded.

Posts 13373
Forum MVP
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 27 2018 1:42 AM