Stylish Theme for Logos Forums

Page 1 of 2 (35 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 34 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 1897
Forum MVP
Randy W. Sims | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Apr 11 2018 4:08 PM

I'm not a designer!!! This is just something I've wanted to toy with for a while. It's a less white theme that's hopefully easier on my eyes. The colors aren't quite right[1] and it could obviously be improved by a pro, but maybe others will find it helpful. I've just finished tinkering with it and haven't spent a great deal of time using it yet so changes/fixes are likely to come. Feedback / Suggestions welcome.

Install the Stylish plugin for your browser (Chrome, Firefox, Safari), then go to the following link and install the theme: https://userstyles.org/styles/158383/logos-community-forums 

1. The colors I've changed are all variations (darkened, lightened, desaturated variations) on three colors: a) the color of the header on logos.com which is a reddish tinted grey; b) logos blue; c) the compliment of logos blue - orange.

Forum ThemeEnhanced Forum Search

Custom PC: Core i7; 32GB RAM; GeForce GTX 970; Win 10 Pro
Google Pixel XL | Apple iPad pro 9.7

Posts 69
Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 12 2018 5:53 AM

I'll give it a shot.  Thanks for sharing.

Posts 144
David Owh | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 12 2018 5:57 AM

Thank for sharing.Yes

Posts 366
James Chandler | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 12 2018 6:40 AM

I like it. Thanks for sharing.

Running on ASUS Windows 10 I7 24 gig of ram, 1 Terabyte drive.

Philippians 2:3 Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.

Posts 1897
Forum MVP
Randy W. Sims | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 13 2018 7:37 AM

Thanks for giving it a try.

A few improvements since I posted: