Best Commentaries sale: Great Idea, thanks, Faithlife!

Page 2 of 3 (42 items) < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
This post has 41 Replies | 7 Followers

Posts 712
Kevin A Lewis | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2018 1:42 AM

Hi

Thanks for the response - I was thinking about the factual information. What you mention is more a website technical issue - however I have passed this on to the webmaster.

I hope to have feedback soon.

Thanks for your interest.

Regards Kevin

Posts 45
Steven New | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2018 1:50 AM

Thanks for the information Chi Shun Cheung.  This is exactly what I need.  I have to be selective of my commentaries because I am a student on a budget.

Posts 3770
Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2018 5:52 AM

Happy for others. Another great sale that I must, alas, let pass by me. No mon.

Posts 119
Jonathan Ray | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 2 2018 9:25 AM

Mark Smith:

What Childs did with his Exodus commentary that was new in its time was to add sections that no other critical commentary included. These include a section that looks beyond the Old Testament context of the passage and examines the New Testament use of the text, a survey the history of interpretation (history of exegesis) of the text, and a section of theological reflection on the passage. His was a model of commentary writing, and others have followed his pattern to one extent or another since it was released.