How to Create a Word List Sorted by Verse

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 3
David Watkins | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, May 31 2018 5:44 PM

I am wanting to create a Word List of Hebrew words in a specific passage and then create a word list in verse order.  I know that the verse is not a separate column which appears when you go into the window but I am wondering if somebody has come up with a work around which ultimately produces the desired result. 

If the words are morphologically tagged I am wondering if such tagging does include verse or position in verse.  Perhaps that is a subtlety that is too hard to code for.  I am not a coder and so I do not know the difficultly of producing what I am asking for.

If anybody has any ideas I really would like to make your acquaintance so that we might be able to come to a conclusion together that others would no doubt benefit from.

Logos is such a great product if we can tweak it to include this capability it would be an even greater product.

Yours in His Service,

David Watkins

Posts 17964
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jun 2 2018 5:01 AM

David Watkins:
I am wanting to create a Word List of Hebrew words in a specific passage and then create a word list in verse order. 

Welcome Big Smile

Morph Search has Analysis that can be sorted by Reference with grouping of Hebrew Lemmas:

@A OR @C OR @D OR @G OR @I OR @J OR @N OR @P OR @R OR @U OR @V OR @X

Keep Smiling Smile

Posts 24943
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jun 2 2018 5:54 AM

David Watkins:
I am wanting to create a Word List of Hebrew words in a specific passage and then create a word list in verse order. 

You can't create a list of words by verse because Word List provides a single occurrence of each lemma with a Count.