Need advice: 30% off BECNT, good buy?

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 11
Yeo Syah Zuan | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Sep 1 2018 12:45 AM

I've been collecting top commentaries for the past many years yet I own no book from this series at all because I have never seen it gone on sale (I could be wrong though).

Can anyone who has been around long enough advice if this sale is a good buy?

Thanks!

Posts 218
Joshua Tan | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 1 2018 7:29 AM

I've never seen this collection on sale before either. Very tempted.

(If only I could pick and choose!)

Posts 44
Josh | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 1 2018 10:22 AM

I'm also curious if this is one of the better prices. This is one of the oldest sets on my wish list, I don't recall it ever really being on sale. 

Posts 6864
DAL | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 1 2018 11:53 AM

So far it’s the best price.  It’s been a while since it has been on sale at 30% off.  It’s an expensive set and is not complete yet. I really don’t like Baker doing “Revised versions” of some volumes instead of focusing on finishing the series.

Anyway, as far as mid-level commentaries goes, it’s one of the best out there.  If you all can afford it, buy it! 👍😁👌

DAL

Posts 626
Ted Weis | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 1 2018 3:33 PM

Bock's Luke (2 vols) and Acts are very good.

Posts 2164
GaoLu | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 1 2018 4:13 PM

This kinds of says it all:

https://www.bestcommentaries.com/series/baker-exegetical-commentary-on-the-new-testament-becnt/ 

I want it so badly, yet am pondering how soon we will see Logos 8.  

Posts 3516
Mattillo | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 2 2018 6:26 PM