No Room 4 More

Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2304
Beloved | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Sep 4 2018 1:09 PM

Running out of room on my Surface Pro 3. Thinking about movin on up to a laptop with better performance and more room to grow. I'm no techie so would love to hear opinions on this HP or any better alternative not interested in Apple so that's a thing. Otherwise, feel free to advise. Thanks

Meanwhile, Jesus kept on growing wiser and more mature, and in favor with God and his fellow man.

International Standard Version. (2011). (Lk 2:52). Yorba Linda, CA: ISV Foundation.

Posts 24852
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 4 2018 2:35 PM

The processor is dual-core with poor performance results. It will be slow indexing a large Library, even with the SSD. Consider an 8th generation i5 processor with SSD for better performance with Logos. My i5-8250U laptop with 256 GB SSD cost the equivalent of $US650, and will be much faster in Logos than this HP.

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 1418
Wild Eagle | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 4 2018 3:04 PM

I would go with something like this:

HP Spectre x360 15-BL152NR 2-in-1 15.6" 4K UHD TouchScreen Laptop - Core i7-8550U, GeForce MX150, 16GB Memory, 512GB Solid State Drive (Certified Refurbished) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0799849GX/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_QdWJBbJC96065 

• Intel® Core™ i7-8550U (1.8 GHz base frequency, up to 4 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 8 MB cache, 4 cores)
  • 15.6" diagonal 4K IPS eDP micro-edge BrightView WLED-backlit (3840 x 2160)
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® MX150 (2 GB GDDR5 dedicated)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD, 16 GB DDR4-2133 SDRAM

"No man is greater than his prayer life. The pastor who is not praying is playing; the people who are not praying are straying." Leonard Ravenhill 

Posts 2304
Beloved | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 4 2018 3:12 PM

Dave Hooton: