Scrolling through COLLECTIONS and ...

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 1 Follower

Posts 855
Ron Corbett | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, May 19 2010 7:13 AM

I deleted another COLLECTION. One I had worked on and carefully refined only several days earlier is now gone.

While hitting the 'down arrow' in the scroll bar to the right of COLLECTIONS, I saw the little red circle with the dreaded white X and I knew something was gone.

I work mostly on a laptop and sometimes it is not as precise as working with a mouse, but my suggestion is PLEASE have a little window pop up asking for confirmation before deleting. That would solve the issue for me. Just a simple confirmation window saying something like:

1] You'll be sorry     OR

2] Don't do it!           OR

3] Are you sure you really want to do this?

                                    It would prevent alot of accidents  and  regret-pains

Posts 35
Greg Perry | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 19 2010 8:18 AM

It could be called the REPENT warning window!

(With apologies to Morris Proctor for modifying his joke for use here.)

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS