Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
This post has 9 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 249
Gregorio Billikopf | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Oct 3 2018 7:31 AM

I am studying Paal at the moment. What Logos tool can help me find examples of Paal, such as infinitive, present, past, etc., in the Scriptures? Or, even better, does anyone know if certain chapters contain a greater number of specific verbal forms? So for instance, in this case, if I am looking for Paal Infinitives, is there a chapter where I am more likely to find more of these forms than in others? Thanks for your patience with my strange question. 

Posts 9090
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 4 2018 8:02 PM

Gregorio, if I understand your question, the morph search tool in Logos should be of real help to you. You can construct a search for specific morphological arrangement and run it on the entire Old Testament or just a single book or section.

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church

Bridgeport, CT USA

Posts 249
Gregorio Billikopf | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 5 2018 6:35 AM

Mark, that is great news! Can you or someone point me to a basic tutorial on doing a morph search. For instance, how would I look up examples of paal infinitive? Muchas gracias. 

Mark Smith:

Gregorio, if I understand your question, the morph search tool in Logos should be of real help to you. You can construct a search for specific morphological arrangement and run it on the entire Old Testament or just a single book or section.

Posts 249
Gregorio Billikopf | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 5 2018 6:54 AM

Mark, I did a search and found this excellent YouTube to get me started. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTi8RM6WiPY

Posts 9090
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 5 2018 10:28 AM