Upgrading to Logos 8

Page 3 of 3 (48 items) < Previous 1 2 3
This post has 47 Replies | 10 Followers

Posts 36
Anthony Sims | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 31 2018 11:14 AM

Graham Owen:

I got a better price for including the feature set and I have a subscription I just took the cheaper price.

I did notice that on smaller collections there was actually a charge for the feature set.

As I understand it the advantage that I have gained by purchasing the feature set is that if I choose to stop subscribing my software will revert to standard Logos 8 i.e. I will only lose access to anything that I gain through my subscription that is targeted for a future product rather than the current one. In practice I think this means that in June 2019 I will need to review the value of my current subscription.

Don't forget that you get 2% back on all of the money you've spent for the year. Maybe you'll have enough to buy the feature set. 

Posts 1997
Forum MVP
Reuben Helmuth | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 31 2018 11:16 AM

Kiyah:
And are these "bonus offers" in addition to what's on the website right now (the "exclusive savings")?

I initially assumed that these were one and the same, but upon reading the offer again I began to second guess that assumption. Notice that the wording is "a few other surprises planned..." This is just my personal observation.

Posts 638
Michael S. | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 31 2018 2:16 PM

Anthony Sims:
Don't forget that you get 2% back on all of the money you've spent for the year.

What?

Posts 638
Michael S. | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 31 2018 2:21 PM

Phil Gons (Faithlife):
As you explore your Logos 8 upgrade options, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us and let us know how we can help you find the package that’s right for you.

Two things:

First, I got an email saying since I am in the Academic Program I get a special discount, of 20%... but the limited time upgrade is 25%.