Which 'tradition' to choose

Page 1 of 2 (33 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 32 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 9
Ted Sherwood | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jan 29 2019 3:08 PM

I'm new to Logos.  I'm fairly sure which package to buy, but am stuck on which tradition.  I can use the comparison tool, but that just gives me the different books in each and I don't know enough about the books for that to be helpful.  I know that I don't want a Lutheran, Orthodox, Pentacostal, SDA or Catholic bent, but, like many modern workers, I can usually move between the other traditions without much trouble.  Does that make me 'Standard'?  What made me worry about that conclusion was to see the wide difference in the resources for Standard and Baptist.  I would love to hear from both experts and people who have thoughtfully made the choice.

Posts 1080
William Gabriel | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 29 2019 4:49 PM

The one you pick is the one you’ll be judged by in eternity. Think of this as your Divergent choosing ceremony on a spiritual level.

Personally, I’d call myself a reformed baptist, so I have base packages in standard, baptist, and Anglican. There’s no reason to limit yourself to just one. Find the resources that will interest you the most and go for it.

Posts 9
Ted Sherwood | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 29 2019 5:01 PM

Crikey William, that would be expensive!  At USD1934  for the package they recommend for a regular preacher (Platinium), that's nearly six grand because I'm not a dyed-in-the-wool something.  I'll have to look elsewhere.

Posts 9566
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 29 2019 5:12 PM