Edited workflow problem

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 3
Mark Cercone | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Mar 15 2019 10:00 PM

Does anyone know why after I edit my workflow on Logos 8 it will not save the changes? It will simply show the workflow prior to the edits.

I even tried to recreate a new workflow but it will not save it and simply show the last edited workflow (prior to changes).

Therefore, I cannot add or delete any steps to a workflow I created.

This problem only started in the last couple days. I am running Logos 8 on my Macbook Air in case someone needs to know.

Posts 10
Justin Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 16 2019 3:22 AM

I encountered a similar problem two days ago. None of the changes saved when editing a workflow. I tried again and it was the same. On a third try some changes saved. The bug seems random for me. I had to give up trying to create the workflow.

I use Logos 8 on a Macbook Pro mid-2012 sunning Mac Os mojave,

Posts 25802
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 16 2019 5:41 PM

Can you give me the steps you use to open the workflow in edit mode? Most of the problems start here.

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 3
Mark Cercone | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 16 2019 7:50 PM

I click on the edit this workflow button which allows me to add steps to the workflow. But when I hit done, it does not save the changes. I actually spoke with technical service today on the phone with Logos and they generated a work order to investigate the problem. It sounds like I was doing things correctly, but there is a bug. 

Thanks for asking and I will let you know when they get to the bottom of the problem. 

Posts 10
Justin Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Yesterday 8:15 AM

MJ. Smith:

Can you give me the steps you use to open the workflow in edit mode? Most of the problems start here.

I tried two different ways:

  1. Right-click the workflow from the drop-down guides menu in the start page and select edit. Change elements and click "done".
  2. Open the workflow, then click the three-dot menu on the right and select "edit this workflow". Make changes and click "done".

In both cases, most of the changes don't register. Deleted items always reappear in the workflow after saving. Sometimes text changes, sometimes it doesn't.

This is a major bug and makes this tool useless for me.

Logos 8.3.0.0026 on Mac OS 10.14.3 (13-inch mid-2012 Macbook Pro )

Posts 98
LogosEmployee

Mark Cercone:

Does anyone know why after I edit my workflow on Logos 8 it will not save the changes? 

Mark, I am sorry to hear that you have been having this problem.  I am sending you an email about this.

Posts 48
LogosEmployee

Mark and Justin,

I'm sorry to hear that you are both experiencing this issue :(

Would it be possible to reproduce the issue with logs and post them here?

Thank you.


- Matt

Posts 3

6685.LogosLogs.mcercone.20190318-123526.zip

I am working with tech support and the case number is 99359

Thank you!!

Page 1 of 1 (8 items) | RSS