Can Persoanl Books Be Deleted Once Uploaded?

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 23
Frank | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Jun 24 2019 9:53 AM

Hi,

I use personal books to import study material into Logos..usually converted a PDF file to docx

This conversion does not work perfect but it is better than nothing..I do not share any of my personal books....

I always look if the item is available for purchase in Logos first..

I am asking if it is possible to delete a personal book after I already uploaded it?

Thanks for your help

Frank

Posts 4744
Forum MVP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 24 2019 10:05 AM

If you have uploaded it to the FL server, then it will remain there. Even if you delete it from your local library, when you log back in, logos will download the PB again.

If you have uploaded PB's you no longer want to see, you can use the hidden resources feature in program settings.

Posts 23
Frank | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 24 2019 11:11 AM

Fred,

Thanks for your quick reply...I do know how to make resources hidden

Frank

Posts 2699
DominicM | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 24 2019 11:26 AM

So I only only way to delete it is to recompile an empty resource and upload it again?

Never Deprive Anyone of Hope.. It Might Be ALL They Have

Posts 471
Robert Neely | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 24 2019 3:45 PM

DominicM:

So I only only way to delete it is to recompile an empty resource and upload it again?

yes

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS