Notes appear in a translation

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 5
David Kelly | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Jun 19 2010 5:47 AM

I am new at this, but I have a question.

Using Logos 4.

There was a time when I opened the Amplified Bible and the Geneva notes were there also (yellow colored box beside the verse).  Noticed today that they were gone.

1.  How do I get it back?

2.  Is it possible to add other notes, i.e., Wurest Word studies, etc.?

Thank you,

Kelly

Posts 33862
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jun 19 2010 7:30 PM

DavidKelly:

Not knowing your resources, I can't give a complete answer. But I can show you what you need to turn on to get the Geneva notes.

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 19333
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jun 19 2010 9:02 PM

Where did your 1599 Geneva Bible Foototes come from? I don't see them listed as a Logos resource. Is this the user-generated notes file that someone mentioned on another thread that was imported from L3, which I see is now available only as a PBB? Or is it some product Logos used to sell but doesn't anymore? I noticed it mentioned on the list of iPhone app resources recently, so it seems it must have been a Logos product at one time.

Posts 27264
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jun 19 2010 9:38 PM

DavidKelly:

There was a time when I opened the Amplified Bible and the Geneva notes were there also (yellow colored box beside the verse).  Noticed today that they were gone.

2.  Is it possible to add other notes, i.e., Wurest Word studies, etc.?