Temporary Stopgap Software Solutions until I can buy feature set(s)?

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 326
Chrisser | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Dec 15 2019 9:56 AM

At the moment I am a Bronze user. I am still very new to Logos overall, and very busy. I'm asking if there are external, strongly preferably free, or at least ultra cheap software solutions to any and all features which I cannot yet buy. My plan is, if all goes well, some time next year to purchase either Silver, or failing that, just the Full Feature set. 

I'll use an example which are most pertinent right now. I'm asking if there's anything I can use for Sermons. I imagine workflows, it's impossible to do externally. I'd like to be able to experiment and sometime down the line, import sermons into the Sermon Editor from external tools after I finally purchase it. 

It's not that big of a deal if there isn't Sermon editing software out there though. But I'd like to experiment with it at least and see how I like it and if it might be useful to people who don't use Logos. (In my opinion, they really should use it.)

Anyway, if there are any external tools for features, or even features which aren't yet in Logos, I'd be interested in checking them out. I've found some great free painting software which will allow me to make non-copyrighted images to use in presentations.

Posts 470
Robert Neely | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 15 2019 1:12 PM

suggest you check out the Faithlife Connect monthly subscription option.

https://connect.faithlife.com/ 

Posts 326
Chrisser | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 15 2019 1:36 PM

Thanks But i'm just going to wait until I have the resources to buy silver or the feature set. by the time I can afford a consistent monthly subscription i can probably swing 120 dollars in one setting when there/s base discounts for the full feature set.

Posts 25375
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 15 2019 3:37 PM