Logos 9 Wishlist

Page 8 of 36 (712 items) « First ... < Previous 6 7 8 9 10 Next > ... Last »
This post has 711 Replies | 43 Followers

Posts 97
T. L. Brown | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 28 2019 1:57 PM

I third!

Posts 97
T. L. Brown | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 28 2019 1:59 PM

I'd like to see other biblical books' explorer such as the Psalms and Proverbs explorers!

Posts 877
Larry Craig | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 28 2019 5:18 PM

Logos needs the ability for a user to mark resources in, say, a passage guide.  There will be a lot of times where, in studying a particular passage or subject, we will use the same search tool, like the passage guide.  We will have hundreds of resources to look at.  We need some way to mark them as: read, helpful, not helpful, really good, refer back, etc.   If I'm studying a subject over a period of time, I won't remember which journal articles I looked at, or which commentaries.  I need some way to mark them so I don't repeat things I did before.

Logos 7 had an option where we could star a commentary in the passage guide if it was particularly good.  This option should be back but expanded.  

The simplest way would be to put, say, 5 stars next to each resource.  When you hover over the stars, it gives the meaning: 1 not helpful  2 read

3  good   4  really good

this is something that some serious thought should be put into to determine how many stars and for what.  But certainly at least these 4.

Posts 29347
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 28 2019 6:22 PM

Larry Craig:
We need some way to mark them as: read, helpful, not helpful, really good, refer back, etc.