Best Practices for Dark Mode

Page 1 of 2 (27 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 26 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 9609
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Oct 26 2020 8:47 AM

I'm fairly new to Dark Mode on devices. I'd love to hear how different people use it.

Do you leave it on all the time? If not, when do you use it?

Using adventure and community to challenge young people to continually say "yes" to God

Posts 3992
Forum MVP
PetahChristian | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 8:59 AM

I leave it on all the time both on desktop and mobile. The screen's just too bright, otherwise.

Thanks to FL for including Carta and a Hebrew audio bible in Logos 9!

Posts 2196
Mark | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 9:10 AM

I use it only when bright light is hard on the eyes.  I hope in the future it will not be necessary to restart Logos to switch to dark mode.

Posts 83
Jon | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 1:28 PM

This might be a dumb question, but has there been a proper dark mode added to mobile yet?  I know there‘s a “black” theme you can manually select under view settings, but is there a way to have that automatically turn on and off at certain times like a true dark mode?

Posts 4614
Mattillo | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 1:35 PM

Are the only two options regular and dark mode?  It would be great if they offered an option like iOS that changes at sunrise/sundown

Posts 13419
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 1:55 PM

Mattillo:

Are the only two options regular and dark mode?  It would be great if they offered an option like iOS that changes at sunrise/sundown

Use f.lux for that.

Posts 31
LaRosa Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 26 2020 1:58 PM

Mattillo:

If you're on macOS, that functionality is also available to switch light/dark mode based on sunrise/sunset. That's how I have my MacBook Pro setup.

Weekly Bible Study Tips - https://biblestudy.tips 

Posts 9134