Overwhelming! Not User Friendly

Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 3
Mark Jackson | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Nov 24 2020 1:17 PM

I have been a WordSearch user for over 20 years. I have tried to understand Logos by experimenting with it, watching online training videos, and asking other users how to use Logos and I have discovered that it is the most difficult Bible software program to use! I tried to use it when Logos first came out and it wasn't user frendly then either. But now, it seems like it is even worse. And I am a very tech saavy guy!

Posts 25130
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 24 2020 1:19 PM

Hi Mark

Are there specific things you are trying to do that we could advise on?

Graham

Posts 515
Gregory Lawhorn | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 24 2020 1:31 PM

Mark Jackson:

I have been a WordSearch user for over 20 years. I have tried to understand Logos by experimenting with it, watching online training videos, and asking other users how to use Logos and I have discovered that it is the most difficult Bible software program to use! I tried to use it when Logos first came out and it wasn't user frendly then either. But now, it seems like it is even worse. And I am a very tech saavy guy!

The forums are one of Logos' best features, so ask away and let guys like Graham help. It takes time, but it's worth it.

Posts 9
Dale DePriest | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 24 2020 1:50 PM

I have tried to help users that are used to WordSearch by providing some short manual. As I find more I update them. Here are the links.

https://wiki.mobileread.com/wiki/Logos_Mobile_app

https://wiki.mobileread.com/wiki/Logos_web_app

https://wiki.mobileread.com/wiki/Logos

https://wiki.mobileread.com/wiki/Logos_Desktop

https://wiki.mobileread.com/wiki/Faithlife

I also have info on the same wiki on WordSearch Bible

Posts 577
David P. Moore | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 24 2020 8:21 PM