Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 5
Nathan Boyette | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Jun 27 2009 8:22 PM

Hello,

I am very new to Logos Bible Software but I saw someone using one in a presentation and they showed how they had a Bible dictionary linked to Bible passages.  So if there was word that had a dictionary entry they could just click on it and the dictionary entry would pop up... my software does not do that, is there a way to set this up?

Thanks,

Nathan

Posts 1674
Paul Golder | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 28 2009 5:31 AM

Nathan Boyette:

Hello,

I am very new to Logos Bible Software but I saw someone using one in a presentation and they showed how they had a Bible dictionary linked to Bible passages.  So if there was word that had a dictionary entry they could just click on it and the dictionary entry would pop up... my software does not do that, is there a way to set this up?

Thanks,

Nathan

Hi Nathan,

Logos has a good customization video here that takes you through the keylink options. The “data type” selections will allow you to chose your dictionary, this should be just what you need.

All the videos on Logos are at: Video Tutorials for Logos 3, really good information.

In Christ,

Paul

"As any translator will attest, a literal translation is no translation at all."

Posts 89
JF | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 28 2009 2:01 PM

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Play with this just for fun.  I use this many times when I am trying to gather information from a particular resource. 

First Open   -   your  Bible   and    Easton  Bible Dictionary

From the menu  -   Go        Reference Browser

In the IN box dropdown select   Easton’s   ( should be close to the top)

Check the    Link to Active window Box     ( in bottom right hand corner )