Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 3
Scott Morgan | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Mar 2 2021 2:58 PM

I'm new to Logos.    I went to download Word Search on a new computer and was prompted to download Logos instead.  After down loading it I have found that "The Message" and "NIV" bibles were not transferred over.   How do we fix this.   From searching the forums, it looks like this was dealt with back in November of last year.  I'm not sure if other books are missing,  but I use those two bibles frequently for sermon prep and would like to have them on the new computer.

Thanks,

Scott

Posts 57
skypeace | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Mar 2 2021 3:34 PM

Scott, 

Check to make sure you have a Logos account the same as your Wordsearch account basd on your email login.  Also contact Logos customer service they will get you set up. 

Posts 5480
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 3 2021 12:34 AM

Scott Morgan:
I'm not sure if other books are missing,  but I use those two bibles frequently for sermon prep and would like to have them on the new computer.

Greetings Scott and welcome to the forums. You will get help from other users here - usually quite quickly.

As Skypeace has told you it is important that the Wordsearch and Logos Accounts match in order for a transfer to take place.

I can confirm that (at least) these versions of the NIV are available in Logos.

Screenshot 2021-03-03 At 08.31.40

As is The Message

Screenshot 2021-03-03 At 08.33.17

tootle pip

Mike

How to get logs and post them. (now tagging post-apocalyptic fiction as current affairs)

Posts 3
Scott Morgan | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Mar 9 2021 6:08 PM