Legacy Standard Bible

Page 3 of 3 (51 items) < Previous 1 2 3
This post has 50 Replies | 7 Followers

Posts 5204
Mattillo | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 28 2022 6:00 PM

From what I remember, the kerfuffle was over the use of gender inclusive language (human instead of man / brothers and sisters instead of brothers) thus pushing it closer to dynamic rather equivalent. 

To refresh my memory I picked through the interweb and came across this interesting article. 
http://evangelicaltextualcriticism.blogspot.com/2020/05/more-on-translation-draft.html?m=1 

I for one am excited about it But I am no expert by any means. I like the translation of YHWH and slave instead of LORD and servant. I usually float between the Nasb/esv and nlt in my reading. 

This site has all the 2020 changes: https://biblewebapp.com/nasb2020-changes/#books 

Posts 167
Ted Harms | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 28 2022 9:44 PM

https://www.logos.com/product/225544/legacy-standard-bible

Posts 30868
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 29 2022 6:10 AM

You have to add a space after a hyperlink to activate it:

https://www.logos.com/product/225544/legacy-standard-bible 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 167
Ted Harms | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 29 2022 8:41 AM

Thanks JT never knew how to do that...Blessings

Posts 51
Gavin Murphy | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 29 2022 9:59 AM

JT (alabama24):

Joseph Luna:

Will the LSB have the same platform (non-paragraph version) like the NAS95? 

I assume that it will come in the same format that the print version does. 

LSB Customer Service told me that the file they provide to digital platforms can be changed back and forth from paragraph to verse-by-verse format. I'm hoping Logos puts it out in paragraph format so we have an option to go back and forth (using the "one verse per line" feature). It appears that the Accordance version can do that too. 

Posts 300