Linking Book notes with Scripture verse notes

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 7
Brother Paul | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Jul 22 2021 8:45 AM

Greetings

I am new to LOGO's.

I have Logo's Silver v9.6.0.0024

Taking things in reverse order, e.g.Book before Bible in this case.

Lets say I am reading a book on 'End Times' and taking notes

The notes from the book are saved and scripture references are Anchored to a specific note.

So far the book notes link to the scriptures, but the scriptures do not show a link to the book.

I can add a link from the scriptures to Notes but end up with two separate notes rather than one.

Is there a way I can link them or have one note linking the Book and the Scripture verses which are later visible from all three locations?

Thank you for any help you can provide. There is a lot to learn but I am really impressed by the software.

Blessings

Posts 27240
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 22 2021 12:06 PM

Welcome Brother Paul,

Brother Paul:
Is there a way I can link them or have one note linking the Book and the Scripture verses which are later visible from all three locations?

From a Note on a book you can use Anchors (Add anchor) to link to as many scripture References as you want, and you will then have a link from the scriptures (bibles) to the Note on the book.

Is this what you wanted?

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 7
Brother Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 22 2021 12:45 PM

Thank you for the welcome Dave and for your prompt reply to my post.

I did add scripture anchors to the book notes, but when i looking at the scriptures, I didn't see any markers as I do when I add a note to a Bible  verse.

I will check again tomorrow. (UK)

Bless you 

Posts 7
Brother Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jul 23 2021 11:54 AM

Hello Dave

Sorry for the delay in replying.