Bible Browser startup

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 162
Bob | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Aug 2 2021 7:34 AM

Why does my Bible Browser always start with the filter "People:Jesus" and "Common Divisions:Gospels"?

This isn't my last filter.  If I clear the filters and do a new browse, then close and reopen, I'm back to the filters in the first sentence above.

I know I can just click "start" to clear the filters, but was just curious how I ended up with this saved filter being always used on startup.

Bob

Posts 2822
LogosEmployee
Andrew Batishko | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Aug 2 2021 8:48 AM

It sounds to me like you are opening from a shortcut or bookmark, which will preserve the settings at the time you made the shortcut/bookmark.

Try opening directly from the Tools menu. Or delete the old shortcut and create a new one with your desired settings.

Andrew Batishko | Faithlife software developer

Posts 162
Bob | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Aug 2 2021 8:55 AM

Andrew Batishko:

It sounds to me like you are opening from a shortcut or bookmark, which will preserve the settings at the time you made the shortcut/bookmark.

Try opening directly from the Tools menu. Or delete the old shortcut and create a new one with your desired settings.

Yes, that describes the scenario perfectly and the resolution.

Thanks!

Bob

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS