Show Search Bookmarks mysteriously turned itself back on

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 1526
Kiyah | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Oct 23 2021 8:13 AM

Did anyone else notice that their "Show Search Bookmarks" setting was turned back on (set to yes) when they had it previously turned off (set to no)? This happened for me in both my main account and my test account.

Just making sure I'm not crazy.

Posts 35591
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 23 2021 10:31 PM

weekly bump for attention 9

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 27860
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Oct 24 2021 2:26 PM

Kiyah:
Did anyone else notice that their "Show Search Bookmarks" setting was turned back on (set to yes) when they had it previously turned off (set to no)?

My NO setting for 2x "Bookmarks" have been stable for a very long time. If your "test" account uses the same sign-on credentials as the "main" account it may have affected the setting in the other account if accidentally changed (but I'm not sure if "Bookmarks" is global or local).

Dave
===

Windows 11 & Android 8

Posts 1526
Kiyah | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 25 2021 6:10 AM

Dave Hooton:

Kiyah:
Did anyone else notice that their "Show Search Bookmarks" setting was turned back on (set to yes) when they had it previously turned off (set to no)?

My NO setting for 2x "Bookmarks" have been stable for a very long time. If your "test" account uses the same sign-on credentials as the "main" account it may have affected the setting in the other account if accidentally changed (but I'm not sure if "Bookmarks" is global or local).

My test account is a separate account in a separate installation. I could believe that I accidentally flipped the setting back on in one, it's harder for me to believe I did it in two.

Posts 495
LogosEmployee
Adam Borries (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 29 2021 4:44 PM

Kiyah, I'm sorry about this. Your program settings should never change back to default after you have set them. We are looking into it. 

If  you or any other users have encountered this issue and can offer any details, it would be helpful for determining patterns and narrowing down the problem. 

Adam Borries | Product Manager, Logos desktop application

Message me on Faithlife.com >>

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS