Mecahnical Breakdown of Scripture

Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
This post has 10 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2
Rev. Arthur M. Yates | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Oct 29 2021 9:17 AM

If the Mechanical Breakdown of Scripture is found in Logos 9, where do I find it and will it do an automatic breakdown of Scripture passage. I have no knowledge on doing a Mechanical Breakdown and need all the help that I can get. Thanks for your input.

Posts 25772
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 29 2021 9:27 AM

Hi - and welcome to the forums

What do you mean by a Mechanical Breakdown?

Posts 1669
SteveF | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 29 2021 11:26 AM

Graham Criddle:
Mechanical Breakdown?

I am not attempting to speak for the OP Graham, but as taught here in North America this may be similar to the Logos Visual Filter: Propositional Outline?

Regards, SteveF

Posts 35581
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 29 2021 12:02 PM

Welcome to the forums. Assuming that you mean one of the versions of Mechanical Layout of Scripture | The Mechanical Layout of the Scriptures (sermoninfo.com) then, no, Logos does not provide the function see:Using Logos to do a Mechanical Layout - Faithlife Forums for one person's work around before the Canvas tool which can also do it. I thought there was a request to add it as either mechical layout, block diagram, or text flow diagram but I don't find it on feedback.faithlife.com

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 2
Rev. Arthur M. Yates | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Oct 30 2021 7:40 AM

Perhaps a better phrase would be “Mechanical Layout” I have been in Ministry for 50 years, with 24 of them as a Senior Pastor, but had never heard of this until this month. If it will help me to better “rightly divided the Word of Truth” then I want to learn, if an 82-year young man can still learn!