Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 236
Ben Hein | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Mar 2 2022 12:22 PM

I'm using a highlight style that is not set to save to any particular notebook. I just purchased a new computer and noticed that when I use this highlight style now, it automatically saves the highlight to my most recently opened notebook. I don't remember Logos doing this on my old computer. Is there a way to turn this off?

Example: “Blue underline” highlight style is set to no notebook in the highlight tool.  When I open the Daily Bible Study notes document, then close it, “Blue Underline” now saves everything there.  When I open “Sermon notes”, then close it, it saves everything there.  But the setting in the highlight tool is still “no notebook”

Rev. Ben Hein

Shady Grove Presbyterian Church (PCA)

Reformed Theological Seminary, M.Div (2017)

www.shadygrovepca.org

Posts 30656
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 2 2022 12:49 PM

Ben Hein:
Example: “Blue underline” highlight style is set to no notebook in the highlight tool.

Can you provide a screenshot? 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 27978
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 3 2022 1:47 PM

How are you highlighting? Mac/Windows?

I cannot reproduce in Windows 11.

Dave
===

Windows 11 & Android 8

Posts 51
LogosEmployee
Savanna Lineberger | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 9 2022 3:01 PM

Ben Hein:

I'm using a highlight style that is not set to save to any particular notebook. I just purchased a new computer and noticed that when I use this highlight style now, it automatically saves the highlight to my most recently opened notebook. I don't remember Logos doing this on my old computer. Is there a way to turn this off?

Example: “Blue underline” highlight style is set to no notebook in the highlight tool.  When I open the Daily Bible Study notes document, then close it, “Blue Underline” now saves everything there.  When I open “Sermon notes”, then close it, it saves everything there.  But the setting in the highlight tool is still “no notebook”

Hi Ben, 

We have investigated this and can't reproduce the bug. If you could provide a screen video recording so that we can make sure we are following the same steps. 

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS