Hello i'm new in christ

Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 23 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 19
josiah grace | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 24 2022 4:26 PM

I was wondering when holy spirit illuminates and or faith comes from hearing passages, I was wondering because i do not know how to study the bible because of not being very educated and a bit simple, can i use already made study notes, ive been using NLT and new testament for everyone by N T Wright 

heres my old fourm idk how to reply on it or where exactly https://community.logos.com/forums/p/206642/1203149.aspx#1203149

i bought  "For Everyone" series, as well as a very good introduction/overview of the Bible in the Knowles Bible Guide. In addition, the Eerdmans CommentaryDictionary, and Companion are all useful reference works. not sure how to use eerdmans but i go through it some. I bought  30 Days to Understanding What Christians Believe by Max Anders sadly i cannot /type into it, he has a newer one here  https://www.logos.com/product/165338/30-days-to-understanding-the-bible-30th-anniversary-unlock-the-scriptures-in-15-minutes-a-day but