Force sync of resource location

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Posts 838
Dewayne Davis | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Sep 5 2010 2:32 PM

I am 99 percent sure that this is not possible. But I wish there was a way to sync a resource location to where last left off on another platform. I know that when I pick up my iphone and open a resource, it will be where I left off on my Mac. But what happens when I get back to my Mac. It remains at the original location. I would like to see a button or command that would move the the server location for that resource. Maybe there is a reasonable way to do this? I have not found it.

“... every day in which I do not penetrate more deeply into the knowledge of God’s Word in Holy Scripture is a lost day for me. I can only move forward with certainty upon the firm ground of the Word of God.”

Posts 235
Stephen Ashton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 5 2010 3:05 PM

I haven't tried this, but the iPhone app probably performs a sync with the server as it is opened. Have you tried closing and reopening the iPhone app when you've finished using it to force a sync?

Read FAQ and Guide for Reporting Bugs.

13" Macbook • 2GHz • 2GB RAM • OS 10.6.6 • 160GB Hard Drive

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS