Use Internet/Automatic Downloads

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 17
Skip Tyler | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Sep 17 2010 5:34 PM

I am relatively new to Logos 4.  Right now I have Use Internet  and Automatic Downloads set on yes.  Is that the majority report or should I be fearful?

Posts 10867
Forum MVP
Jack Caviness | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 18 2010 3:46 AM

Skip Tyler:

I am relatively new to Logos 4.  Right now I have Use Internet  and Automatic Downloads set on yes.  Is that the majority report or should I be fearful?

This is the majority report, but there are several who have concerns about privacy. If you are interested in exploring the subject, you can find at least one thread that has recently been revived. Some of those who are concerned about the issue may respond to your question.

FWIW: I personally have no problems with the current situation, but I understand that others to have concerns.

Posts 2964
tom | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 18 2010 5:05 AM

Skip Tyler:

I am relatively new to Logos 4. Right now I have Use Internet and Automatic Downloads set on yes. Is that the majority report or should I be fearful?

Hello Skip,

Because I am not sure what you mean with "Is that the majority report or should I be fearful," I will tell you the concerns that I have with these settings.

As of right now, with these settings set to 'yes,' basically everything that you create (notes, prayers, layouts, etc...) gets sent to Logos' servers. Bob has also said that they might contract this out in the future to a third party like Amazon.com. I personally do not want my data (notes, prayers, layouts, etc...) on Logos, Amazon.com, or anyone else's servers.