Was curious if this was for the wealthy Christians :(

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1
Blake Barnett | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Sep 28 2010 1:50 AM

I am 20 and have been working min-wage jobs the past three years since I graduated high school. I didn't come to know the lord until my grandmother died but Before my grandma pasted away in 2007 she gave me her " Mac Arthur Study Bible " and I've been reading it since. I work long days to support my family, and try to share the stuff god shows me in his word everyday. I know that time is precious and with work and school , I feel like I don't have enough time to study the bible like I could be. 

I was wondering out of curiosity if there were student discounts , or a way that I could get help. I know I am not physically wealthy, but my heart is a spiritual entrepreneur. I glad I stumbled onto this site, but at the same was just curious if this site was for the wealthy Christians.

Appreciate your time,  Blake Barnett

Posts 6724
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 28 2010 2:42 AM

Welcome to the Forums Blake. No, the site is not for wealthy Christians. if you poke around you will find something for everyone. Start by looking at the New Electronic Bible Library, The Preacher's Essential Library, or the WEA Theological Resource Library. Then move over to the Pre-Pub page and ask it to sort by the lowest prices. 

Then go to the Community pricing page, for some great deals. 

Finally, if you like free stuff, try this: Free Books. 

Lynden Williams Communications https://www.lyndenwilliams.net 

Posts 3810
spitzerpl | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 28 2010 2:44 AM

Blake Barnett: