Passage Guide and Horae Homileticae

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 24297
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Oct 11 2010 3:25 PM

I ran a standard Passage Guide on Mark 4:35-41 and one of the commentaries that was returned was Horae Homileticae volume 12 (Mark-Luke)

Clicking on this link takes me to logosres:hh12;ref=Bible.Mk4.30-32 which relates to the grain of mustard seed in verses 30-32 and the next section in this resource relates to Mark 5:16-18.

As far as I can see there are only two references to verses in my requested range in this resource (and that is in a footnote at logosres:hh12;ref=Bible.Mk6.51-52;off=3227)

Can anyone explain why this resource is being returned or is it a bug of some sort?

Many thanks

Graham

Posts 596
LaRosa Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 11 2010 3:54 PM

I've had that resource return a few "bogus" hits as well. Not sure exactly why, seeing that the verse(s) I'm studying aren't even covered.

Urban Scholar - http://urban-scholar.com 
Christ-centered Hip-Hop - http://www.sphereofhiphop.com

Posts 26400
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 11 2010 8:01 PM

Graham Criddle:
Can anyone explain why this resource is being returned or is it a bug of some sort?

I don't have this resource but the behaviour is similar to other books which do not have a range that overlaps your PG range ie, it goes to the passage that precedes yours. So it is not a bug. You can, of course, choose to exclude books from the Commentary collection(s) you use in PG.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 24297
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 12 2010 12:04 AM

Hi Dave

Thanks for the explanation

Graham

Posts 273
Brad Fry | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 12 2010 8:55 AM

Horae Homilieticae is really less a commentary and more a collection of Charles Simeon's sermons.

Posts 634