How and where do I find download file for Logos 4

Page 1 of 2 (21 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 20 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 732
Bootjack | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Jan 26 2011 8:20 AM

Hi,

Please forgive my ignorance - I'm brand new to Logos. Last night, I downloaded over 6 Gigs of file(s) but am not sure of the name of that file or where to find it. Usually what happens after I post something like this, I'll make a mistake and find it!!??!

But as of now, I'm in the dark. I'll appreciate a pointer as to my question. Thanks!

I'm using Windows Home Premium

Posts 8666
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jan 26 2011 8:26 AM

Phil Nickerson:
I'm brand new to Logos.
We all were at some point.  :-)

Phil Nickerson:
Last night, I downloaded over 6 Gigs of file(s) but am not sure of the name of that file or where to find it.

I'm assuming you mean......

1. That you downloaded and ran the Logos4 installer (http://www.logos.com/4ways  #see Engine Only Download at the Bottom)   
  2. That you ran the installer and subsequently ran the program and typed in your log in information 
  3. That the little blue icon in the system tray informed you that 6+ Gigs of resources were downloading.

If my assumptions are correct that simply starting Logos up this morning using the icon on your desktop or in  your start menu should initiate an indexing routine on your computer.  Indexing is the precursor to doing all of the fancy searching you see in the video's.  (http://logos.com/videos)

Does any of this sound familiar?

Hmm Sarcasm is my love language. Obviously I love you. 

Posts 5573
Forum MVP
Rich DeRuiter | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jan 26 2011 8:31 AM

Phil Nickerson:

Hi,

Please forgive my ignorance - I'm brand new to Logos. Last night, I downloaded over 6 Gigs of file(s) but am not sure of the name of that file or where to find it. Usually what happens after I post something like this, I'll make a mistake and find it!!??!