LOGOS 5

Page 5 of 5 (92 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5
This post has 91 Replies | 10 Followers

Posts 611
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 1 2012 1:21 PM

Randy W. Sims (Shayne):

KPK111:

I just bought Logos 4!  I hope the upgrade won't be too costly. 

I'm fairly new to Logos myself. I think when they upgrade they offer a cross-grade package at around $60-70

There will definitely be a free upgrade for the software 'engine' and there is usually an upgrade 'package' that unlocks extra functions and usually includes some new resources which is charged for.

God Bless

Graham

Pastor - NTCOG Basingstoke

Posts 8899
fgh | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 1 2012 1:28 PM

Randy W. Sims (Shayne):
I think when they upgrade they offer a cross-grade package at around $60-70

The software updates themselves are free. You only pay for new content (if you want it).

Also expect some good discounts. Last time it was 25% on all packages and upgrades.

Randy W. Sims (Shayne):
I would be surprised if they released Logos 5 anytime soon. Surely not for another 6 months or so, I would say.

Given all the hints we've had lately, my guess would be sooner.

"The Christian way of life isn't so much an assignment to be performed, as a gift to be received."  Wilfrid Stinissen

Mac Pro OS 10.9.

Posts 194
KPK | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 1 2012 1:29 PM

Graham Owen:

Randy W. Sims (Shayne):

KPK111:

I just bought Logos 4!  I hope the upgrade won't be too costly. 

I'm fairly new to Logos myself. I think when they upgrade they offer a cross-grade package at around $60-70

There will definitely be a free upgrade for the software 'engine' and there is usually an upgrade 'package' that unlocks extra functions and usually includes some new resources which is charged for.

Of course I would love the extra functions and new resources. How much would it be to upgrade that? 60-70.00?

Posts 8899
fgh | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Oct 1 2012 1:42 PM

KPK111: