Important Time-saving Constructive Suggestion: make search result reference to verses tool-tipped

Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 171
Jerome Smith | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Dec 28 2011 8:08 AM

I enjoy using Logos 4, but it takes an inordinate amount of time to hand-check search results in a hard-copy Bible when the Scripture references that show up in the search are not "tool tipped."

I am searching for reciprocal references in my book The New Treasury of Scripture Knowledge. Logos provides excellent, accurate results, but I cannot simply hover the mouse over a reference to see the Scripture text displayed.

Logos programmers need to fix this problem right away!

For example, I am currently studying Zechariah 9:17 in my ongoing research to provide even more extensive cross references than those now contained in the New Treasury.

I type in "Zechariah 9:17" in the "search box" provided when I click on the third icon over from the upper left-hand corner of the Logos 4 home screen that looks like a magnifying glass.

Results are given for all the resources in my library (which is very handy).

I click the expand icon (the down arrow) associated with my book, The New Treasury of Scripture Knowledge (yes, I am the author of that volume, Jerome Smith), and I get a list of about 53 citations in the New Treasury to other references to Zechariah 9:17, some of which are not given at the references now available in the New Treasury at Zechariah 9:17 itself.

My current study project is to add those newly found reciprocal references into the text of the verse being studied, in this case, Zechariah 9:17, at the proper key words given there.