How long will the upgrade discount last?

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 37
David Lowther | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Nov 11 2009 6:58 PM

I am fairly new to Logos, with the Leader's version of Logos 3. I am looking forward to upgrading to Logos 4 and I will probably upgrade to the Scholar's or Silver level. I can't really afford to upgrade right now, anticipating end of the year expenses, so I would rather wait until after the first of the year when I can get the higher level.

I am pretty sure that no one outside of Logos knows how long the upgrade discount will be available, but any guesses based on past experience? I emailed customer service for some guidance and the answer I got was a little disappointing, something like, "We can't guarantee the pricing after today." and suggested a payment plan. I understand that the pricing information is confidential, but I was hoping for something a little more informative and a little less like a sales pitch. I am going to have to take my chances on the discount being around a little longer.

Anyone remember how the last update was handled? Thanks.

Posts 2604
Ronald Quick | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 7:07 PM

I can't give you an exact answer, but I would definitely make your purchase with a sales rep instead of  online.  Sometimes they can give pretty good deals.  I have worked with Jim-Ray Higginson for several years now and am very satisfied with patience he took to help me find the best library for me.  I have since upgraded to Gold and now Platinum with Logos 4.

Posts 2246
Damian McGrath | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 7:24 PM

If you search for January, you'll probably find a couple of posts on this issue. I remember someone for some reason positing that month as the cut off

Posts 8666
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 7:33 PM

That indeed was the second-hand report:

How long will the discounted prices for the L4 packages last?