Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 152
Ryan | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 15 2012 4:30 PM

The thought occurred to me today that if I have downloaded resources on my tablet and then the resources are updated, are the downloaded files themselves either re-downloaded, or modified accordingly to reflect the changes?

In other words, the following takes place-

  1. I download Resource A to my mobile device.
  2. Logos updates Resource A.
  3. My mobile device is online and Resource A used post step 2.
  4. My mobile device is not connected to the internet.
  5. I open Resource A.

From the Resource A of Step 5, what version will I be opening; Resource A of Step 1 or Step 2?

Is there a server reconciliation? If there is not, what is the recommended way of updating these resources?

Posts 2197
Kenneth Neighoff | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 15 2012 4:53 PM

When the app tells you there are resources to be updated, you manually have to update by tapping the update resources, it will give you a list of them and then you tap the update all icon. 

Then the next time you open that resource it will be the updated one.

Most of the time, updates have to do with spelling corrections or tagging issues.

Posts 25476
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 15 2012 11:08 PM

Hi Kenneth

Kenneth Neighoff:
When the app tells you there are resources to be updated, you manually have to update by tapping the update resources, it will give you a list of them and then you tap the update all icon. 

This is the case on the iOS app but I didn't think it was included in Android at the moment (see discussion at http://community.logos.com/forums/t/41379.aspx)

Has this feature been added?

I don't have many resources downloaded on my Android platform so I could have missed this if it were added.

Graham

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS