Select a Group of Bible Referenes to Create a List of Verses

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 2
Roger Lucas | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Nov 16 2009 9:11 AM

I am just new to Logos and learning. I saw how in Gold V3 you could select a group of bible references, such as in the Treasury of Scripture Knowledge, and then click somewhere else to create an immediate verse list from these text references. How can I do this using my upgrade Logos 4 Platinum?

Posts 8660
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 16 2009 9:30 AM

Roger, Verse lists were not originally a part of L4, because their market research showed that not many people used them.  They've been proven wrong in these forums by posts like yours.  I believe there's a post around here by Bob Pritchett (CEO) that they'll be coming back.

Hmm Sarcasm is my love language. Obviously I love you. 

Posts 2
Roger Lucas | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 16 2009 9:37 AM

Thanks for the information. I wondered about that as I searced in help index and could not find anyway to replicate that feature. I do hope they find a way to include that. I just got used to using it and found it a very helpful feature. Next time I call customer support I will mention it to them. Thanks.

Posts 54
Tommy Miller | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 16 2009 10:19 AM

I agree with Roger, verse lists are a useful tool and should be a part of L4.

Core i7-2630QM CPU 2.00 GHz, 8 GB RAM, 64-Bit Windows 7 Professional SP1

Posts 97
Andreas Holmberg | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 16 2009 10:35 AM

I also find Verse list in L3 very useful. Hope L4 will also carry it soon.

/Andreas

Pastor in Stockholm, Church of Sweden

Posts 3810
spitzerpl | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 16 2009 10:46 AM

AndreasHolmberg:
I also find Verse list in L3 very useful. Hope L4 will also carry it soon.

They will be. Bob elsewhere said that his mother was complaining about them being missing :-)

Posts 40