Just bought Logos Scholar Edition at a Iron Sharpens Iron conference... love it, but...

Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 127
Robert I | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, May 20 2012 3:09 PM

Okay, I was totally sold by Rick Grantham's sales pitch for making me a better man of God through various tools.  Loved what said and now wished I had heard him speak on Empowered: What the Bible Says About Being a Man. 

On a side note, when he demoed this, he had the default screen do some very cool things.  I installed the app on my home laptop and my work laptop.  I did a search and I did not get the cool things pop up like I had hoped.  Is there a chance that someone has seen this and know how to set this up.  I am new to Logos after using a much different version in Bible College and Seminary.  Blessings and thanks in advance!

Remaining in Him (1 John 2:28), Robert

Mac Book Pro, Windows 7 Professional, iPhone 4S, iPad 1

Posts 36393
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 20 2012 3:15 PM

I'd need a bit more of a hint as to what the cool things were. But if you go to the Wiki (see top most line of the forum) you'll find videos and web instructions for some pretty cool things.

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, May 20 2012 3:27 PM

Robert Iversen:
On a side note, when he demoed this, he had the default screen do some very cool things.  I installed the app on my home laptop and my work laptop.  I did a search and I did not get the cool things pop up like I had hoped.

Welcome Big Smile

For a search, wondering what cool things you hoped to see ?  Curious about search ?

Wiki has => Getting Started with Logos with many Tips and links.  Wiki has => Logos 4 Video Tutorials with links to many video tutorials.