Working offline

Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
This post has 9 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 98
J. Kane | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Sep 5 2012 10:45 AM

Is there a way to make sure Logos does not go "on line" when launched?  I disabled auto updates but I want to configure one of the machines its on to not go on line so as to upset layouts and such. 

Reason for question:  my wife has a new computer at home and needs to access Logos from time to time for her devotions.  Since I use the program literally all day every day I don't want her to mess up a layout or something inadvertently if I am studying.

Thanks.

Posts 3519
David Taylor Jr | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Sep 5 2012 11:31 AM

I believe if you go to settings and tell L4 not to use internet it wil accomplish this, but I could be wrong.

Posts 5573
Forum MVP
Rich DeRuiter | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Sep 5 2012 11:37 AM

J. Kane:

Is there a way to make sure Logos does not go "on line" when launched?  I disabled auto updates but I want to configure one of the machines its on to not go on line so as to upset layouts and such. 

Reason for question:  my wife has a new computer at home and needs to access Logos from time to time for her devotions.  Since I use the program literally all day every day I don't want her to mess up a layout or something inadvertently if I am studying.

Thanks.

As Logos launches hold down the CTRL key. Then when the dialog box pops up press the "Work Offline" button.

This would be difficult to remember to do each time, Logos starts, but I'm not sure that setting "Use Internet" to "No" might be copied to your second computer. Some settings are and some aren't - I'm just not sure.

Help links: WIKI;  Logos 6 FAQ. (Phil. 2:14, NIV)

Posts 3519
Posts 1002
LimJK | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Sep 5 2012 7:01 PM

In the case you mentioned, working Offline, merely delays the problem.