What book should I buy.

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1000
Josh Hunt | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Oct 9 2012 2:24 PM

Like a lot of pastors I buy a lot of books. When I bought a Kindle 3 years ago I shifted to buying all Kindle books. I currently have 950 Kindle books. Recently, I have discovered Vyrso books at about the same price with these advantages:

• Can still read on my Kindle Fire.
  • All Scripture are index into the Logos world.
  • Books are searchable using Logos powerful search technology. 
  • The copy and paste works much better. I write Sunday School lessons for a living and often include excerpts from books. 
  • In short, Logos is much better for research and I can still read on my Fire

So, I am ready to make the plunge to all Vyrso/ Logos books. However. . . 

I was wanting this book. http://www.logos.com/product/26689/hell-under-fire-modern-scholarship-reinvents-eternal-punishment

This looks like this is the same book as http://www.amazon.com/Hell-Real-Everyone-Heaven-ebook/dp/B0054K8U8U/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1349817467&sr=1-2&keywords=hell+morgan

(I am not completely sure of this. This book is a collection of articles. the authors and order has changed but it appears to be more or less the same.)

The Kindle books is $9. the Logos books is $20. I'd like to get loyal to Logos/Vyrso and buy all my books there. I am a good customer; I buy about a book a day. However, when the books are double the price I am not so sure. 

Posts 73
Matthew Godwin | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 9 2012 2:37 PM

They don't seem to be the same to me - Amazon book, 96pp, Vyrso 256pp...

Posts 12158
Forum MVP
NB.Mick | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 9 2012 2:49 PM

Matthew Godwin: